Failing In Love.

Falling in love or failing in love? Love is one of the greatest feelings but sometimes it can taste so bitter. Sometimes you meet someone and you just click. Other times you meet someone and it’s pure magic, fireworks, butterflies the whole sha-bang.

See I’m in love with two people. I know some people try to say that’s impossible but believe me it’s not, because here I am with my heart torn in two. They both make one person for me, and I know how selfish that is.

They both feel like home. My personal safe havens from the outside world. I’m in love with both of them. I couldn’t imagine my life without either of them existing in it. When I met them it felt like magic, like I somehow lucked out with getting two incredible human beings, at the same time.

One of them is hot the other cool making an almost perfect balance of two people. And I’m in love with both of them, and I know how wrong that is. But you can’t control who you love.. right? Now I know it sounds crazy but this has been an on going 6 year thing here. One of them has been both physical and an emotional connection, the other pure emotional. Not that I haven’t had the sudden urge to just want to kiss and melt into him but that wouldn’t be an appropriate thing to do with your boyfriends best friend, now would it?

Have you ever just looked into someone’s eyes and you almost just immediately understand them? You hear their history, and in ways it’s so similar to your own? You can look at their battle wounds and appreciate them because you’ve fought the same battles just on different grounds? I think the cliche term is “cut from the same clothe” or something like that. Well that’s exactly what it’s like every single time I look into my boyfriends’s best friend’s eyes.

Now it’s not like I’m not in love with my boyfriend I totally am. He’s a great guy, but our upbringings are on complete opposite ends of the spectrum. But it has always been the three of us. I met them at the same time and we all spend so much time together. He even stays at our place usually once a week and is over probably 4-5 times a week. They love each other like typical bromance way type of love each other, and I love both of them.

I have no solid advice on the situation I don’t know how to react or what to think most days. But what I do know is I love both of them. In a way I need both of them, and I would just like to throw it out there that it is clearly possible to be in love with two people. Love triangles are such an odd thing aren’t they?

Leave a Reply

